Movie Night with #askERAday

#SolidarityRepost #NOW Thanks Pat! Equal Rights Amendment is not “dead” or “irrelevant.” Have an afternoon tea or early cocktail party, with movie Equal Means Equal and tune into the panel discussion with our feminist heroes. Next Friday, April 21. Let’s never give up until we’re equal…all of us. 

 

ERA Coalition

Dear friends,
We hope you will join us on April 21st for our first Campus Equal Rights Amendment (ERA) Day. Campuses and individuals across the country will watch the documentary ‘Equal Means Equal’ on their campuses, in their dorms or at a private house party at 6 pm ET/ 5 pm CT/ 4 pm MT/ 3 pm PT. Individuals can rent or purchase the film through Amazon or iTunes.

Equal MeansEqual Trailer Link Here
After the film, we invite you to tune in to a livestreamed panel discussion at 7:45 pm ET/ 6:45 pm CT/ 5:45 pm MT/ 4:45 pm PT on the Equal Rights Amendment featuring Gloria Steinem, Patricia Arquette, Betty Dukes, Representative Carolyn Maloney and Carol Jenkins with an opportunity to ask your questions in real time on Twitter. Tweet your questions directly to our panel with the hashtag #askERAday and the name of your state or school (Example: #HunterCollege or #NewYork).
The Eva Kastan Grove Fellows from Hunter College are organizing the event and invite everyone to participate. Click here to RSVP.
RSVP for Campus ERA Day on April 21st!

Sincerely,

Jessica Neuwirth

President

 
This article has been reposted with permission by Kathryn Mitchell, NOWPAC.az@gmail.com
The AZ State NOW website may contain advertisements for third parties or political ads. The advertisements on the AZ State NOW website should be labeled “advertisement” or “sponsored.” The AZ State NOW does not explicitly or implicitly endorse third parties in exchange for advertising and advertising does not influence content or actions.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s