2012 Endorsements


Federal Congressional Races

National NOW/PAC has made the following endorsements:

U.S. House CD 1: Ann Kirkpatrick ($)

U.S. House CD 3: Raúl Grijalva ($)

U.S. House CD 9: Kyrsten Sinema ($)

Arizona Legislative Races

Dist. 2 Senate: Linda López ($)

House: Andrea Dalessandro*

Dist. 8 Senate: Barbara McGuire

House: Emily Vedugo

Dist 9 House: Mohur Sarah Sidhwa*

House: Victoria Steele* ($)

Dist. 10 House: Bruce Wheeler* ($)

Dist. 14 Senate: Patricia V. Fleming

Dist 16 Senate: Scott Prior

Dist 17 House: Karyn Lathan

Dist. 18 Senate: Janie Hydrick* ($)

Dist 20 House: Tonya Norwood* ($)

House: Jackie Thrasher*

Dist. 21 House: Carol Lokare

Dist. 24 Senate: Katie Hobbs* ($)

House: Lela Alston ($)

Dist. 25 Senate: Greg Gadek

House: David Butler

Dist. 29 House: Martin J. Quezada ($)

* indicates a NOW member/contributor

($) indicates that a candidate is not publicly funded and able to accept cash donations.

We strongly encourage NOW members to vote for our endorsed candidates and to contribute to and/or volunteer for their campaigns.

Contact information for the candidates is on the Secretary of State’s website at NOWelectwomensign

Paid for by AZ NOW PAC

The AZ State NOW website may contain advertisements for third parties or political ads. The advertisements on the AZ State NOW website should be labeled “advertisement” or “sponsored.” The AZ State NOW does not explicitly or implicitly endorse third parties in exchange for advertising and advertising does not influence content or actions.