PO BOX 45558
Phoenix AZ 85016​
602-430-9454 (cell) *
Final National and Arizona NOWPAC Candidate Endorsements
10.18.2016 - Today, Kathryn Baumgardner, AZ NOW PAC Coordinator, released the total set of endorsements for the upcoming general election.
​The National NOW PAC has endorsed Hillary Clinton for U.S. President, Ann Kirkpatrick for U.S. senator, and five out of nine possible congressional races for a total of seven endorsed federal candidates. AZ NOW PAC has endorsed candidates in the State Legislature, Maricopa County and school board races with a total of 35 endorsed candidates.
​Listed here are endorsements of candidates resulting from their voting records, public statements, current endorsement survey answers and possible resulting interview. Feminists dedicated to electing a majority of public officials who are committed to the advancement of women’s rights at all levels of political office can depend on these endorsements.
            National NOW AZ Congress Endorsements: Raul Grijalva - Congressional District 3, Mikel Weisser - Congressional District 4, Talia Fuentes - Congressional District 5, Ruben Gallego - Congressional District 7, Kyrsten Sinema - Congressional District 9
            AZ NOW PAC Endorsements for Maricopa County: Diego Rodriguez – Maricopa County Attorney, Michelle Robertson – Maricopa County Superintendent of Schools, Jana Lynn Granillo – Board of Directors, Maricopa County Special Healthcare District, District 1 
              AZ NOW PAC Endorsements for School Board: Jeanee Casteen – Creighton Governing School Board, Amy McSheffrey – Creighton Governing School Board, Kiana Maria Sears – Mesa Unified School District Governing Board, Lynné Almy – Phoenix Elementary School District Governing Board, Lela Alston – PUHSD Governing School Board, Ericka Nicholes – Roosevelt School Governing Board
              AZ NOW PAC Endorsements for State Senate: Andrea Dalessandro – LD 2 State Senate, Nikki Check Bagley – LD 6 State Senate, Barbara McGuire – State Senate LD 8, Ralph Atchue – LD 11 State Senate, Tonya MacBeth – LD 15, State Senate, Scott Prior – LD 16 State Senate, Sean Bowie – LD 18 State Senate, Michael Muscato – LD 22 State Senate, Eric Meyer- LD 28 State Senate, Martin Quezada – LD 29 State Senate
                AZ NOW PAC Endorsements for State Representative: Daniel Hernandez Jr –LD 2 State Representative, Carmen Casillas – LD 8 State Representative, Randall Friese – LD 9 State Representative, Pamela Powers Hannley – LD 9 State Representative, Kristen Engel – LD 10 State Representative, Corin Hammond – LD 11, State Representative, Brandon Dwyer – LD 15 State Representative, Cara Prior – LD 16 State Representative, Sharon Standard – LD 16 State Representative, Denise “Mitzi” Epstein – LD 18 State Representative, Deanna Rasmussen-Lacotta – LD 21 State Representative, Tammy Caputi – LD 23 State Representative, Ken Clark LD 24 House Representative, Lela Alston – LD 24 House Representative, Kathleen Rahn – LD 25 State Representative, Kelli Butler – LD 28 State Representative
Contact: Kathryn Baumgardner,, 602-430-9454
, ,
NOW’s purpose is to take action through intersectional grassroots activism to promote feminist ideals, lead societal change, eliminate discrimination, and achieve and protect the equal rights of all women and girls in all aspects of social, political, and economic life.